Swimming for it

The Mackinac Bridge (connects lower to upper Michigan) and I share a birthday. That’s just one reason I’m planning to swim across the Straits on September 7, which is also the annual Labor Day walk across the bridge. The event is the Mighty Mac Swim.

I have to raise about $2,800 for Lakeshore Habitat for Humanity in Michigan, $700 of which is due by February 28 or I’m bounced off the team.

Ouch.

So, if a little whim catches your fancy and you’d like to help me out, please visit Might Mac Swim’s website, and type in my name (Kate Oatis) next to the donate button to make a donation.

Thank you!

Leave a Reply

