Nobody asked me

But, I say, the Great Lakes are the world’s best everything.

 

2 thoughts on “Nobody asked me

  1. Even with living so far away now, I still feel a strong connection to Lake Michigan, especially on the Illinois/Wisconsin side. I crossed it from Manitowoc to Ludington on the car ferry on a trip with my youngest daughter in 2006; it was wonderful to see if from that perspective!

    • Did that as well, a few years ago. Very connected to the lakes — spend a portion of each summer on the North Channel in Ontario. Lovely. The water is cold, clear and so lovely. Nothing like the north, as you well know, Cindi.

Leave a Reply

